Some people say that it is possible to tell a lot about a person’s culture and character from their choice of cloths. Do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals believe that someone's clothing habits imply his/her culture and character. In my opinion, I totally disagree with the statement, as people cannot be judged by the clothes that they wear. This essay is to discuss its reasons with instances. In the modern world, fashion has become an exciting topic as it introduced various types of cloth designs. Also, people often choose their clothes based on the latest designs regardless of their culture. For example, Sri Lankan traditions and culture are strict in terms of female dressing, yet the modern generation wears all kinds of westernized clothes. Another example would be wedding dresses, which are not 100% reflect the cultural aspects of the couple because the trend is to wear modern and fancy dresses instead of traditional wedding wear. Therefore, it is harder to come to a conclusion about someone's culture based on the dresses. Furthermore, nobody can judge a person's character from the choices of his/her clothes, because clothes are just a disguise for most unpleasant characters. In other terms, people's appearance is completely different from their behaviours in life. For an instance, recently a woman was raped in India by a man who came to her house dressed like a sales representative. Also the famous serial killer, Jeffery Dharmer was always dressed like a professional but murdered more than 20 young men. These are perfect examples to prove, that clothes are not a measure of understanding people. To conclude, it is impossible to predict a person's culture and behaviours according to their choices of dresses. It is true that in many countries, people judge others based on what they wearing, but most of the time they end up with wrong assumptions.