Some people think that if a country is already rich, any addition in economic wealth does not make its citizens happier. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a controversial perspective heating a debate over the development in economics that can not result in greater satisfaction for citizens in the prospering nation. While this statement is valid to some extent, from my point of view, I consider myself an opponent of this idea. Without a shadow of a doubt, the wealthier a developed nation becomes, the more fulfilled its settlers. When that country's economy is growing, the government will provide the best services to the inhabitants in order to create the best quality for residents. For instance, Germany, one of the world's most developed nations,consistently waives tuition fees for children and provides social insurance for its citizens ' health care to create a positive on dwellers' life satisfaction. Hence, economic development in a prosperous country still makes citizens happy. While the positive impact of economic growth on citizens in developed countries is widely acknowledged, it does not make residents merrier to some extent. Economic growth can create economic inequality. Notwithstanding the country's development, there are still many poor people who do not receive government welfare payments. This results in an unequal growth of socioeconomic classes in a country. According to Oxfam research, the wealth disparity in Australia, one of the world's most economic countries, has reached its worst level in 20 years. To be specific, the wealth of Australian billionaires climbed by roughly 140%, while the typical citizen's pay increased by only 36%. Therefore, The foster economy of a developed nation can not certainly bring happiness to its residents. To conclude, it is generally accepted that the resident's happiness will not be altered if a developed country becomes thriving. However, I believed that it might bring satisfaction for citizens to some extent.