Many museums charge for admission while few others are free. Do the advantages of charging a fee outweigh its disadvantages?

The entry fees have been introduced by many museums, whereas some of them kept it free to visit. In my opinion, having a visiting charge have way more advantages than its demerits, and I would like to discuss them in the following paragraph. To commence with, collecting a tax to visit any heritage place have many benefits. First of all, the committee can maintain that building without relying on the government. This money can be used to maintain those buildings and repair the items. Apart from this, the government do not need to allocate money to this sector, if it can run by itself. As a result, ministers can use that money in other places and provide basic human services in rural areas which are more essential. In one of the articles, it is mentioned that the government stopped funding to maintain all the museums in Poland as they become more profitable by taking money from their visitors and now are planning to provide help to the nations by providing food to those who fight hunger. On the other hand, some people cannot afford to visit such places because of it. They are left with a few choices of places and they end up losing interest in their own history and feel left out in the community. Besides, some museums are not in good condition and need maintenance and cannot sustain with the government's help. To conclude, It is better to have entry fees in any museum so that administration can use that money for the maintenance of the building and can update items on regular basis rather than adding a burden on the ministry to look after it. Thus, despite having more advantages this notion has a few disadvantages as well.