Nowadays eating habits of people are changing causing them many health problem including obesity. Why do people tend to eat so badly? What can be done to improve their eating habits?

In recent years, issues caused by poor diets are becoming more and more common among the population. In particular, the most spread of these conditions is obesity, which is increasing at a worrying rate. In this essay, a brief explanation regarding the matter and possible solutions to the problem will be given. It is undoubtedly true that is becoming increasingly difficult to eat healthy food, given the fact that poor diets have some advantages that helped the rise of their popularity. Firstly, they are fast to eat, to prepare and cheap, all features sought by consumers, who are mostly workers that have a little amount of time during the day to eat. As a result, fast-food restaurants are now spread all over the world, providing rapidly what is demanded. Furthermore, there is almost no education on eating habits, something it can be seen in analyzing health issues, especially in some countries. For instance, in places with better education on the matter, such as Scandinavian states, the percentage of obesity is under 20%, while in the USA, where there is less information on diet impacts, this percentage is more than 50%. However, once the main difficulties are understood, some solutions are possible. Regarding information, if poor education on the phenomenon is a problem, improving the occasions in which the population can gain awareness is essential. For example, this could be done in schools, but also with publicity in media, or in some public events. Furthermore, healthy solutions should be helped in the competition with fast foods. Whereas regarding speed it is difficult to compete, some other characteristics can improve. This could be the case of the cost, which could be increased, with taxes for instance, for unhealthy alternatives and lowered for the healthier. Moreover, there could be benefits from some development in a faster delivery too, but as noted previously it is arduous. In conclusion, it can be stated that poor eating habits are a major problem in today's society, but they can be overcome. As stated above, the solutions should tackle the strong points of actual diets, and compete on the same ground. If these answers are implemented, it would be a great victory for all of society.