Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People benefit more from traveling in their own country than from traveling to foreign countries. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Travelling forms an integral journey in an individual's life. Some people may argue that travelling within their own country is more beneficial than travelling to foreign countries. From my perspective, I disagree with the statement and believe that travelling to unseen foreign countries equates to being more beneficial mainly for two reasons which I shall discuss below. First and foremost, journeying to new places will inculcate a feeling of joy and excitement. It will benefit an individual by giving him more knowledge about the places culture and tradition. Not knowing what to expect to see is somewhat intriguing and fun-filled. For example, my trip to India introduced me to soo many scenic beauties of the Himalayan alps and an amazing sunset through these mountains. Furthermore, I had the opportunity to learn the country's traditions and dressing style which was somewhat unique from all other places that I have visited before. It was indeed a remarkable experience filled with so many trials of the country's best traditional tea and food. Secondly, travelling to new places will help us to learn about its people and their language. For,example my trip to the southern part of china introduced me to three different languages used in that country. Getting to learn different languages will boost our confidence level when we are planning to live in any part of the world. Some people may prefer to travel within the country as they might have difficulty in communicating with people of different languages. However, there are numerous travel options such as guides and local tours for people who have trouble understanding the language. In conclusion, I believe that flying to new and unknown places will increase our knowledge, strengthen our communication skills and boost our confidence level.