Many people work from home using modern technology today. Some people think that only the workers benefit from this and not the employer. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Working from home has become common after the global pandemic of Covid-19 as, almost all the computer-based jobs are hybrid or completely remote which has benefited both the employees and employers. I partially disagree with the statement and the reasons shall be explicated in the subsequent paragraphs. Indeed, people have, now, got a great opportunity to work in bigger companies located anywhere in the world by applying for job profiles which offer remote jobs. With modern technology, the largest barrier to commuting far away from the homeland has eroded to a great extent. A survey was conducted in Canada by one of the agencies which found out that the number of individuals serving international companies of other nations through free-lancing and jobs have increased by twenty per cent. However, this new way of working has helped organizations at an immense level. Now, the companies, with the usage of the latest technology, have the option to hire highly trained individuals living overseas at a cheaper pay in comparison with their own country’s pay standards which has added to the reduction of cost of operations as well as a rise in enhanced human capital. For Instance, Doordash is a food delivery company in Canada which has almost all its Information Technology teams in India who are working at a lower price as compared to Canada’s professionals. In addition, with the work-from-home model, the companies have been able to reduce their expense in the maintenance of the offices, electricity bills and amenities. Now, employees use their own internet, own electricity and own handsets and laptops to pursue office work at the same pay rate which they used to get when were required to go to the office. In a nutshell, in my notion, working from home has brought advantages to both employers and the employees in several ways which have made it easier and more convenient for everyone with the help of modern technology.