Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

In the digital era, with technological advancement, how earth citizens communicate with each other has been altered radically. In my opinion, technology actually helps people anywhere can connect with others through online services, and this trend revolutionized the way people communicate positively. On the one hand, a lot of technologies invented to serve people have significant effects on human relationships. To embark on, people today can work anywhere and at any time through many social media. It is universally accepted that the internet can connect people together regardless of different countries, which means many individuals nowadays are allowed work from home. Moreover, workers could find compatible partners more easily thanks to technology because of the wide range of connections around the world. Although technology can assist people in making new friends, online relationships are often easy to be broken. This is because people usually connect with others by their interests or goals, which means if they do not want those targets, they may leave the relationship they made in that sector such as gaming. Thus, people today tend to communicate through online technology. On the other hand, I believe that this is a beneficial development for humans. Firstly, technological invention is an exceptional global revolution because of its features. What is more, online platforms give us instant access to information on social media, which leads to humans can keep in touch by email or messenger services regularly. Video messaging which is a compelling example of this, has become famous in recent years because many business companies can open online meetings through Zoom, Google Meet, and so on. What is more, workers can be connected with instant social media, and video messaging which is becoming common for business meetings or enhancing lessons much more interesting as a result of this. Thus, the technological revolution improves our daily lives through many online services. In conclusion, human relationship in general, or our daily lives in particular has been affected significantly by top-notch gadgets because technology suffers many overrated services such as instant messaging and global connection. Personally, my firm conviction is that we should use technology as a beneficial tool to improve our daily lives, not depending on it.