In many parts of the world, children and teenagers are spending more and more of their time indoors. What do you think are the causes of this problem? What measures could best be taken to solve it?

Around the globe, minors are starting to spend a lot of their time indoors. this essay will focus on discussing the causes of this problem and trying to provide solutions to it. Firstly, the main cause of children’s lack of normal social activity in the modern world is the rapid development of information technology. Computers and smartphones connected to the global internet provide teenagers with unlimited entertainment, with 1000 hours of video content being uploaded to the internet every day. Also, there are games, TV shows, streams and various other entertainment activities. This unexplored world takes a significant portion of a child's free time, while also distracting him from engaging in the development of normal social contacts, which results in countless days spent at home near his personal computer. The measures that could be taken to prevent this from happening is limiting minors' access to digital technology in their early years, it is doubt that trying to limit something teenagers is counter-productive, but deprivation of a person below puberty from this sort of entertainment will protect him from developing a strong emotional dependency on online activities. This will lead to more rational time spent indoors at a computer in his mature life and he will focus on real life while still being a child. As an example, the generational divide highlights the importance of digitally free childhood, if we look at the time spent online relative to age, we will see striking growth in the millennial generation, the first generation of humans who grew up with digital devices and the internet. Secondly, another major issue is social anxiety. Young people nowadays generally have fewer friends, and spend less time with them. Minors form little to no connections in their childhood, this is also a big cause of teens spending that much time at home. A solution to resolve this problem could be an increase in outdoor activities in schools and universities. In order to get people out, there must be a good motivation for them. Schools and colleges should not be afraid of a more modernized approach, like, introducing more sports teams, or taking all schools on summer trips. Anything that will lead to communication between people is welcomed. To give an example, in my parent’s time in the Soviet Union there were large trips to the villages, called “kolhoz”. I that villages they were enjoying summertime and helping with local agriculture. There is a lack of such activities in the modern education system. In conclusion, I think it is important to do something about this significant issue, if we can collectively apply proposed solutions we might be able to solve this problem.