Nowadays more and more people have access to the Internet. But constant availability of any information worsens people's memory and critical thinking skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that these days a number of people can access the Internet whereas the constant availability of any information deteriorates individuals ' memory and crucial thinking skills. From my perspective, it seems convincing since the internet makes people have illnesses such as obesity and it deeply leads to a decrease in the growth of the economy. To begin with, I accept that the Internet is one of the most considerable services around the world. First of all, writing an essay or confirming information like news can make us comfortable, and people do not have to get the information anymore. In this regard, individuals can increase their morale of growth in their workforce and students can make their assignments faster by gathering data. Secondly, the Internet is deeply associated with money because many individuals work on it through the Internet. Nowadays, there are a number of companies related to the Internet using it as well as the Internet is being consumed by people, meaning that it is a unique opportunity to earn rising salaries. For example, there are big corporations in the USA such as Apple, Amazon, and Instagram. which are the most valuable companies around the world, their services are used on the Internet so they can make their profits rapidly. On the other hand, I am convinced that many scholars worry about using the Internet since there are some terrible effects on humans' minds and bodies. Firstly, the internet makes people obese because they tend not to move from their houses to access the internet and prefer spontaneously online society instead of activating outside. Their health would continuously deteriorate and it leads to passing away. Secondly, the number of people who want to stay online is related to the economy. While normal individuals stay in their workplaces to earn salaries, they do not do anything because they are addicted to the Internet. Also, they do not pay taxes and it leads to depression in public facilities. For instance, in Japan, there is a significant harmful issue called "Hikikomori", in which people do not go out and stay continuously at home. As a result, Japan's economic growth is decreasing steadily since almost all of them do not work so taxes could not submitted. In conclusion, the drawbacks that the internet brings to both people and the authorities should not be underestimated.