Some people think that teachers are no longer needed because students can study via the Internet. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Teachers are an integral part of an education system however, some masses deny their contribution because of the involvement of the internet in education. I personally agree that, although the internet has made education easily accessible to others, the requirements of teachers can never be ignored. To begin with, if we consider the past, the teaching system was fully dependent on teachers and they not only contributed a lot in teaching but also reformed and renovated it. Moreover, with the emergence of the internet, like other sectors, a lot of positive changes have happened in education. For example, students can attend online classes, instead of face-to-face if necessary. In addition, the best example can be the Covid time education system and a significant number of students would be outside of education if there was no internet. Furthermore, the internet has made the education system easy for others. For instance, we can search for any topic or any article with a single click with the help of the internet. Although education is truly dependent on the internet, it will never outweigh the requirements of teachers in education. It is not merely the job of a teacher to educate students rather they reshape and recreate their thoughts and ideals. Teachers are doing multiple jobs which cannot be fulfilled with the help of the internet. For example, giving lectures, assessing answer sheets, and taking extra care of weaker students cannot be done by internet. Teachers are those whose contributions cannot be replaced by anything or anyone. To conclude, the internet has done a lot for the education system, however, the education sector I believe is fully dependent on manpower. Without, teachers the purpose and values of education cannot be justified.