Nowadays, the use of alternative renewable sources of energy (e.g. wind, water, solar) is becoming popular in many parts of the world. Why is this happening? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

It is irrefutable that the utilization of natural energy sources getting popular in the various countries of the universe. One of the reasons behind this trend is environmental protection as well as cutting costs from the usage of modern energy resources. In my opinion, It will be a positive change in the coming future. To begin with, there are several reasons behind the use of air, water and solar as a substitute for energy usage. Firstly, other energy factors are creating pollution all over the world as well as becoming a health hazard for the population. For instance, large units of electronic energy are generated by the coal in the plants which releases different kinds of dangerous gases into the air. Consequently, Individuals face a lot of breath-related issues like asthma therefore, it is beneficial to use natural sources of power. Secondly, generating power with modern technology is very expensive because different countries import costly energy resources compared to this natural resources are free however mankind should utilize them in a decent manner to get the benefits from them to satisfy their energy needs. On the other hand, renewable energy sources have many advantages as they will reduce environmental pollution by decreasing the contamination of several gases from the energy plants which in turn helps to achieve the sustainability targets of the different countries. Moreover, it will help to decrease the financial burden on the government to generate energy by investing huge amounts of money on the power plants without affecting the environment. Furthermore, It will provide a healthy environment to the public as well as reduce the diseases which spreads due to the emission of fumes from the energy -generating factories. In conclusion, It can be analysed that sustainable resources of energy including wave, water and solar energy are increasingly taking the place of other energy factors due to their merits of saving surroundings from pollution as well as with the less investment to generate energy from them.