People believe that some individuals are born with leadership skills, while others think that leadership skills can be made. Discuss both views.

Leadership and learning are indispensable to each other. Some proponents opine that leadership is an inborn talent whereas the opponents are of the view that anyone can become a leader. This essay will elucidate both views in the forthcoming paragraphs. Some people are born with leadership skills and have an in-built ability to lead a team or a country at large. Moreover, since it is not an acquired skill, they evidently stand out in the crowd. For instance, Mahatma Gandhi and Dr Martin Luther King are said to be born leaders of their times. Although they had to take up leadership in order to fulfil a motive, they are great examples whom people still follow. It is very difficult for any person to do what they did. So, certain individuals who are blessed with such skills create a history. Nowadays, corporates conduct numerous leadership training sessions for their employees as they believe that leaders can be made. These programmes are designed to preach various qualities that a head should possess. For example, a person who gets promoted to a manager level in a firm will have to undergo scheduled sessions like treating all reporters equally, supporting them efficiently and ensuring the goals and objectives of all reporters are aligned with the organisational objectives. Hence, with proper training, determination, dedication and perseverance, anyone can become a leader. To conclude, even though there are inborn leaders who impact the world, such skills can be acquired with appropriate training programs and the determination of individuals.