Some people say that TV advertisements are helpful for viewers, while others disagree. What is your opinion?

A number of the population believe that the public can be helped by commercials in different ways whereas others hold an opposite view. In this essay, I will discuss these two aspects and provide my point of view. To start with, it can be argued that commercials can bring about positive influences on audiences. In the first place, it helps the viewers buy what they need and provides instruction to them. For example, some cleaning accessories can be introduced to the public and provide a helping hand to them by providing detailed video instructions on television. In the second place, people can take a break while watching a film or documentary. In fact, some documentary movies can last three to four hours and audiences can get lost easily and become fatigued. For the sake of providing a better experience, taking a 5-minute break every 15 minutes is good for them. On the other hand, when it comes to advertisements, there are opinions that it creates unnecessary buying and waste. First of all, the business strategies of most companies are profit-driven and they want audiences to buy their products. In order to increase their sales data, as a matter of fact, the commercial always misleads the viewer with attractive and vivid animation. Finally, the buyer bought what they wanted instead of what they needed. Additionally, the product broadcasts interrupt the mood of watching a show. For instance, it is not difficult to notice that the TV programmer usually arranges the advertisements just after an exciting scene. If you want to continue enjoying the show, then you need to look at their product introduction first. To conclude, there are citizens who think that TV advertisement arrangements can improve the enjoyment of viewers meanwhile others say no. After carefully reviewing the argument for both sides, I find myself strongly agreeing with the statement that TV commercial helps viewers a lot.