People today can use internet to learn the life and culture of another country, so it cannot be necessary to travel to other country. To that extend do you agree or disagree?

These days, every time you turn on the computer or flick through the pages of websites, you learn about the way of other's life and traditions. But there is the question of what measure can digital net replace real-world travel. Some people believe that in the modern era, travelling is not a necessary thing because we are able to watch the world from blue screens. I completely disagree with this idea and in this essay, I will support my opinion with examples. Firstly, the internet doesn’t show us real life. What I mean by saying this is that most things on the internet are exaggerated and cannot convey emotions. For example, many websites show interesting facts about the life of others from the bright corners and down the dark side because the majority of websites purchase commercial profit as a main goal. As a result, we see half of the facts. Another reason why I disagree that travelling is not necessary is that numerous details we can’t see on the screen. Take BBC as an example. It shows us one tradition of Chine. But it doesn’t show us how it was founded at the beginning and what was the real reason for establishing this among the Chinese people. On the other hand, there is an argument that the internet can help to search the world for people who can’t afford a travelling. Many people have the opportunity to learn the basic aspects of the life of others. As a result, it assists to be rounded as a person. In conclusion, the digital world net cannot evoke emotions and impressions as a real journey. Personally, I think that if a person has the chance to travel to another country it must be done.