Students who are given grades work harder than those who do not. Do you agree or disagree? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

In educational fields, grading students is a debatable topic. In my opinion, I mostly agree with this evaluation because giving grades to them may improve their scores in school subjects and develop competitiveness. Admittedly, scoring students ' performances seem to have some negative aspects. For instance, students who get low scores in school examinations might lose their motivation to study. These negative experiences can also harm learners' confidence, leading to them being less resilient and patient. In such a case, teachers and parents should encourage them and teach them how to struggle with those challenges. However, objective feedback perhaps gives students various advantages. A good example can be seen in some academic schools, where excellent scores are announced in public. This appreciation could encourage them to make more effort to study and develop their competitiveness. In contrast, in academically low-grade schools, these public announcements are hardly made, which may make students feel more reluctant to study hard. Additionally, evaluating their work apparently gives them more opportunities to reflect on themselves. For example, learners can improve and think about their mistakes and failures through detailed feedback from teachers. As a result of repetitive reflection on oneself, a student can be a well-balanced character which is advantageous in later working life. Furthermore, if there was no grading system, students would lose these precious chances to enhance their academic abilities. In conclusion, scoring students ' grades has several benefits and drawbacks. I believe that appropriate evaluations can improve their learning abilities and encourage them to be more competitive, although overreliance on the scoring system may lose their motivation to study.