In some countries , owing a home rather than renting one is very important for people. why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negativbe situation?

It is true that purchasing an own house is more essential than just renting it in some nations. In my view, I am totally in favour of this statement that we should hold real estate for ourselves because of, mainly, financial meaning. To analyze the underlying causes for this phenomenon, economic factors can be the starting point. Generally, the value of a property can be kept at a relatively stable level. Combined another reason is that it is too hard for normal people, who have not interested in investing in the stock market because of the relatively high risk, to earn adequate money to purchase it. Owning a house is an effective method to keep their wealth against inflation rather than just saving that money in the bank. In addition, teenagers who are unable to buy a whole flat can rent a flat temporarily, then the owner can earn renting fee as well. Therefore, it is definitely beneficial for people to own a home. Obviously, there is an increasing trend of inflation in many nations. For example, the British held a big demonstration about an increase in remuneration lagging back to inflation. Not only does the real income decline, but also it influences the citizens' living standards. If we got a house, it would stabilize our loss from an economic fluctuation. Also, this estate can be passed to our offspring to relieve pressure concerning housing problems. In summary, financial benefits are the major reasons why people have tended to purchase a house rather than rent it. Also, it is a positive situation, being able to reduce harmful effects when economic issues occurred.