Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In order to become financially responsible adults, children should learn to manage their own money at young age. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is very critical to understand the value and importance of money. While some may argue that children should not be taught to manage their own money at a very young age, others think the contrary. From my perspective, I agree with the statement that a child should be taught how to manage his savings,particularly starting from a very tender age. I strongly think this way mainly for two reasons, which I shall explain in the following essay. First and foremost, teaching young children the importance of money is very crucial during their prime age as the lessons taught will be inculcated in their minds immediately and effectively, whereas, on the contrary, teaching an adult about this will deem to be more of a demeaning task. As a child's brain develops when he is young, teaching new things and objectives will be registered much quicker than adults. For example, my nephew got scolded when he broke his piggy bank to buy some candies. From then on he never carried out such behaviour as he knew of the repercussions he would face. Secondly, instructing about money management to children will also enable them to understand and respect the value of money. This will induce a notion to spend their money in a wise and responsible manner. Based on the previous example of my nephew, he eventually started saving up his money and finally bought himself a classic bicycle which turned out to be a good investment. Tutoring these young minds will later on really benefit them when they get older, furthermore, it will benefit them in leading a successful life. While some contradict this by stating that children should not be dealing with finances at a young age as they tend to make a lot of mistakes, however, it is through mistakes a child learns his lesson. In addition, it is better to make a financial mistake when they are young than to make one when they are older as its consequences will be far more devastating and adverse. In conclusion, I believe children should be instructed to manage their own savings as it will implant a knowledge of the importance of money.