Some people say that at all levels of education, from primary school to university, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills. Do you agree or disagree? Read my sample answer here. Reported on IELTS October 5th

Few persons are of the opinion that education starting from kindergarten till the highest level is largely based on rote learning and is devoid of useful hands-on experience. I,openly,affirm this notion an education lacking real-life experiences is known to cause more harm than good as without professional individuals a country cannot be a prosperous one for the following reasons. To initiate, for growth and development of the globe, a largely skilled population is mandatory which which could only be generated with early exposure to practicals in classroom learning along with basic facts. Let us say that an MBBS doctor can only cure a patient if he has been exposed to a human body beforehand.The more a doctor deals with real bodies,the better he becomes an expert in his field. Furthermore, A mechanical engineer can develop pieces of machinery only if he is aware of its parts through workshops. Such experts in their fields will bring laurels to their country. For Example, Medical tourism in India is a paramount example of the exposure-based education system. Moreover, only learning facts may not yield any stable jobs,especially in developing countries like India, and Pakistan reason being their overpopulation. In such scenarios, practical-based discipline imparts the skills that might boost the local industries, hence,stirring up the economy and as a result,giving rise to new jobs.To illustrate, India is famous for its handicrafts, knitting, and weaving works. All of the above are the direct outcome of vocational literacy which is quite popularly followed in the country. Thus, craftsmen are mass in numbers in India. To summarize, as much as it is true that facts need to be memorised until a certain age, but is the practical aspect of any subject that helps in generating the most reputable and revered personalities of a region like teachers, pharmacists, and scientists.