You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic Solar energy is becoming more and more popular as a source of household energy in many countries around the world. What are the advantages and disadvantages of solar energy? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Using a reusable source of energy has been a trend around the whole world in today's context. There are undoubtedly many benefits of this scenario, nevertheless, the drawbacks can not be denied either. Using solar energy has many positive aspects including sustainability, and the improvement in air pollution, while, less availability and weather dependence could be the negative sides. Solar energy is sustainable to use as this will never finish in the world. The power coming from the sun is not like the fossil fuels, which are reducing every single day after extensive use of it. It also controls the pollution in the air because it does not produce smoke while using. No smoke and wastage is another good part of utilising power produced by the sun as it helps to improve our environment. Tesla company, for instance, manufactured a car, which uses solar energy instead of fossil fuels, controlling the pollution. Despite having so many advantages solar energy also has some drawbacks. Solar energy -friendly instruments and machines are not easily available, which makes an ordinary person struggle to get one. Even after they own them, there is a very limited opportunity to fix them in case they stop working. For example, if one person from Nepal owns a Tesla car, there are very few stations where they can charge it and even the parts of it are less available. Another disadvantage of energy produced by the sun is its weather dependency, if it rains for a long time, and during the winter, the energy produced by the sun will be reduced. In conclusion, there are many positive factors of solar energy as it helps in reducing greenhouse gases and its long-term production, while, weather dependence and availability of products and their parts, are the negative aspects that need to be sortedout.