Some of the local languages are becoming extinct. What are the advantages and disadvantages?

Many national languages have been useless now, as local people prefer learning other tongues. This, however, put the cultural values of a nation at risk but, on other hand, also provides locals with a platform to sync with foreigners. This essay will discuss the pros and cons. To commence, using a foreign lingo may give nations a single platform to communicate globally. Hence, better understanding and rapport building is achieved when a speech is delivered and received in the same words. Moreover, students and employees from different nations may feel comfortable while communicating with locals, therefore, productivity will go higher. For example, the United States of America has made IELTS compulsory for the applicants for student and employment visas, so that, only those students and workers, who understand and speak the English language, are given admission and offered jobs in the local universities and organizations of America. According to another view, with the extinction of a national language, cultural values and norms become extinct, which means that the nation will no longer feel a sense of unity. Furthermore, traditional events can not be enjoyed locally, and there would be a big damage to interpersonal relationships. This is because of the issue that in the absence of a common mother tongue, emotions can never be delivered and received successfully. In Pakistan, for instance, the ethnic groups are united on the basis of their common lingos and preserve their culture, such as the Sindhis speak Sindhi, the Punjabis speak Punjabi, the Balochs speak Balochi, and the Pashtuns speak Pashtu. To conclude, one view is that a common speech is beneficial to achieve better productivity globally, whereas according to another view, it is harmful, as traditions can only be preserved in the presence of a national language.