People are encouraged to get rid of things in order to get the news of fashion and the latest technology. Do The disadvantages of a throwaway society outweigh The economic advantages?

We are living in the salad days of the millennium, with technology growing beyond leaps and bounds. The consumerist society have developed a throw-away culture, where to cope with the latest trends and technology people get rid of old things.It is irrefutable that there is both pros and cons for such a culture. However, I believe that the advantages inundate the disadvantages. This essay delves into the reasons for this opinion. To commence with the facet of agreement, there is a myriad of things that needs to be share in its favour. Primarily, growing consmerism among people results in higher sales of the product and so higher productivity. This will eventually lead to the establishment of cooperates, resulting in higher employment opportunities for people. One such example is the initiation of various storage facilities and customer services offices for Amazon, globally. In addition, there will be more investments in the community from around the world opening doors for global market expansion. The Korean beauty product exporting firms established in Australia is one such example of widening of global market bolstered by consumerism. Secondly, to survive in a consumerist community, the quality of the product need to be ensured, which is highly beneficial. For instance, the laptops and mobile phones are competing in production and sales market with the ideals of better quality. This is proftable for the consumer as well. Shifting towards the second school of thought, the more products consumed results in the more waste generated. This is detrimental to the health of the nature. For example, the piling of e-waste is a huge threat to the natural habitat as well as the water source. Moreover, the indigent population who cannot afford the luxury will feel outcasted which further deteriorates their mental health and may result surge in crime rates. In conclusion, the two sides of the argument concerning the prospect of throw-away culture have strong support. However, the benefits of this outweigh the disadvantages. If certain steps are undertaken to ensure the waste management, there is hge the potential for economic benefit.