Wealthy nations should assist poorer countries with humanitarian relief during natural disasters. Do you agree or disagree?

It is stated that affluent countries should provide impoverished states with supplies when natural disasters occur. This essay agrees with this statement because this kind of aid is a moral obligation and it reduces the spread of diseases. Provision of humanitarian relief to poor states during natural disasters is the right thing to do in terms of the human being. Humans have a conscience that prompts us to come to the aid of those who are suffering. As a result, nations that have means to address the unfortunate situations caused by nature in poorer states consider the provisions of assistance as appropriate. For instance, in 2009, developed countries provided enormous assistance to enable people to tackle problems caused by the earthquake in Azerbaijan, which demolished a vast majority of residential areas. Furthermore, such assistance prevents the transmission of infections. After a major natural catastrophe such as a tsunami or flood, poor people lose their necessities like houses, water supply, food, and health care. If these kinds of basic needs are not available, diseases quickly develop, and spread. Take the UNICEF report, for instance, which demonstrated a sharp decline in the rate of diarrhea caused by flooding in Nigeria due to aid from the UK and the US. In conclusion, there is a belief that rich countries should provide poor nations with assistance during natural catastrophes. I agree with this statement since it is correct moral behavior and obligation in terms of humankind and an adequate method to control the spread of infectious diseases.