Education is not a luxury, but a basic human right and as such should be free for everyone irrespective of personal wealth. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is no doubt that education gives you a huge opportunity to set up for life. And the question of whether to make it available for everyone or it must be exclusivity for wealthy people only is extremely topical nowadays. I tend to feel, that the primary level of basic knowledge must be given for free or with a small of attachments. Firstly, we have to consider the amount of illiteracy in the society in the whole country. As it is clearly seen, illiteracy is one of the key factors that hold back a country's development. Hence, if the government invests in the educational system by means of grants or social benefits, it will double its income. Besides, giving free access to education, the competition to take place in universities will significantly increase. It goes without saying, the ability to get and qualification online is becoming highly common in our modern world. Consequently, there is no necessity to pay to get useful knowledge. But the decision to study independently will take a majority of the time for researching and structuring the information. Thus, money is only an instrument to simplify your literacy and also your social skills. To conclude, I do understand the opposing view, which is that education must be free. Nevertheless, I suggest that going to university and investing in your future is the quickest and easiest way to achieve a qualification. Notably, though, I think that needs to be a gradual process, based on careful support rather than sudden demanding law.