In the future, more people will choose to go on holidays in their own country and not travel abroad on holiday. Discuss both views and give your advantage and disadvantages?

It is widely believed that an increasing number of people will prefer to remain in their own countries rather than visit other countries during the holidays for certain reasons. I uphold the view that the merits of this future trend will shadow its demerits, since contribution to the locals will nourish their own economy. To begin with, as time progresses, many locals prioritize travelling to endemic tourist destinations instead of crossing the borders of another. As a first salient advantage, making local holiday travels will benefit local markets as well as the local economy to a great extent. Travellers will have a great chance to explore their own countries, relishing the captivating destinations and tasting delicious indigenous culinarians. For instance, instead of incurring huge expenses in other foreign countries, people have to spend a fraction of this amount to enjoy their holidays as they will not need to consider excess travel and accommodation expenses to travel around local cities. On the flip side, remaining in local countries may not be a feasible option for certain individuals who are facing economic hardship, however deserve a holiday trip. To illustrate, the costs associated with a local trip would be exponentially huge in comparison with the alternative holiday packages that are available in outside countries such as Indonesia, Turkey and Egypt. Furthermore, in this case, people will left with no choice but to halt their holiday plan if they lack the financial resources required for an internal holiday trip. In conclusion, although opting to remain in a local country is a comparatively prudent and economically viable way to display support for locals, people in countries where the prices are high for an excursion might have to evaluate cheaper options in other countries.