Young people who commit crimes should be treated the same as adults by the authorities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Law enforcers must treat young criminals like adult villains. I agree with the statement, and this essay will discuss it further. To begin with, there are two reasons why punishers should equate treatment between young felons and adult felons. Firstly, the purpose of punishment is to be wary of youth and adult villains. In general, the penalty is a series of very strenuous activities to deter young and adult criminals. For example, in Saudi Arabia people who committed theft will get a cut-off hand punishment. As a consequence, they will be cured of their crime. Secondly, a penalty not regardless of age for the perpetrators of crime. If the punishment is differentiated based on age then there is no deterrent effect on young criminals. For instance, when the young villains only get jail treatment and rehabilitation then do not make a deterrent for them. As a result, they tend to repeat their crimes again. In addition, there are two advantages to punishment-level equalization. First of all, the mischief of young criminals might be reduced. This is because teenagers will be scared to do crimes. To illustrate, detik.com uploads news about young criminals who were severely punished to scare youngsters. Second of all, the government does not spend a lot of money to give special treatment to youth felons. In general, the price of this treatment is expensive. To specimens, one special treatment for young felons is rehabilitation which costs a lot. Hence, the number of young villains can be suppressed. To conclude, I agree that Juvenile criminals must be treated the same as adult criminals by the authorities. This is because of deterring criminals regardless of age. Furthermore, may reduce the number of young criminals at a low cost.