TOPIC: In recent years, more and more people are choosing to read e-books rather than paper books. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Modern technologies influenced the way how people read today, and more people are turning from traditional to E-books. Although reading from gadgets has benefits such as saving money and time on printing data, the negatives like a distraction on social networks and straining readers' eyes outweigh them. First of all, e-books run out of battery and are not convenient in terms of carrying them out especially if you enjoy reading in a park or some other public places. Traditional books on the other hand more effective to understand and gain some knowledge because you can be involved in them. Another drawback of using e-books is more tiring for your eyes, what I mean is that devices reflect ultraviolet rays that harm our vision. In fact, many youngsters these days are occupied with their job and studies and therefore only manage to read only at night which doubles the risk of poor vision. No wonder why many of them wear glasses after their twentieth. Though books are not able to be read without light so teenagers tend to read them during the day and the time that is spent will be more effective. Despite these facts, electronic books are comfortable if you quickly want to check some information, for,instance students can see what homework they had at university or employees may look at their schedule so it doesn't take much time In conclusion, even though e-books are cheaper and faster to read disadvantages like insufficient battery and negative effects on eye-vision outweigh the benefits