Write about the following topic. Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 254 words.

There is no denying the fact that the purpose of school assignments is debatable. While it is a commonly held belief that tutors must provide the kids with tasks to check their understanding. However, some people argue that educators should not supply pupils with homework. This essay will discuss both views and will give my own opinion. There are people who argue that the benefits of not giving the kids home assignments considerably outweigh its disadvantages. The main reason for believing this is that the children might feel fatigued and stressed out from a long day at school. For instance, a prestigious journal article published that 50% of juveniles had quit doing their homework because they have been exhausted from the long day at the learning institution. Therefore, such a home load might affect the pupils ' mental health and in some cases it might cause more serious problems such as depression. Thus, this makes it clear that giving kids home tasks might have more negative influences on them. On the other hand, others believe that the lecturers must supply the students with the home assignments. The population often have this opinion because the assignment can tell the tutors if the pupils have a clear understanding of the lessons. To illustrate, the experienced educator reported that assignments had helped him to evaluate the student's performance and also gave him a clear idea about the students understanding as most students feel shy and embarrassed to ask the tutors questions. Indeed, it becomes apparent that providing the pupils with homework assignments may have more advantages for them. In conclusion, both arguments have their merits. On balance, however, I strongly believe that giving kids homework can help them to succeed in their life. This is because home tasks can allow the teacher to help those students who feel embarrassed to ask questions and provide her with a chance to explain the lesson to them again.