Computers ar often argued to be the most importent invention of the last hundred years. To what extent do you agree or diagree with this statment

It is an irrefutable fact that computers play a key role in significant inventions. It has been argued that the computer's invention is the greatest invention since the past century. I agree with this statement, as it has been an integral part of any invention since then. To begin with, computers have been playing an essential role in the medical field & engineering field. For example, all the scanning machines and medical use gadgets are based on computers; the operator fills in the information with the help of a computer, and the machine starts its work. The same phenomenon applies to engineering, where computers control CNC machines. Moreover, computers are being widely used in educational institutes to educate students. For illustration, according to survey statistics, 95% of schools and universities worldwide have been using computers to educate their students, from lower grades to PhD scholars. Therefore, these electronic machines become an inseparable part of our lives. Even new inventions in any domain have been carried out with the help of computers because these machines lessen the chance of mistakes and can store gigantic amounts of data that will be hard for human beings to save. To Conclude, It has been believed that computers have been the best invention of human beings for the past hundred years. These machines have reached their zenith point with the help of AI; now, it does their tasks on their own without supervision and interference.