The qualities and skills that a person required to become successful in today's world cannot be learnt at a university or any other academic institution to what extent do you agree or disagree

Professional qualifications are mandatory to become successful in jobs as well as in life. Nowadays, recruitment companies are expecting totally different qualities of employees compared to a few decades ago. As the world is changing with modern technologies, officers and workers should learn the ability to compete with other companies. Even though some of the prowess cannot be learnt from universities or any centres, most of the qualifications are taught by academic foundations. Information and communication technology is growing at a rocket speed and most companies are compelled to utilize modern techniques. Therefore, they expect their employees to be competent with these additional abilities. For example, computer knowledge and typing ability are mandatory for an officer. Further, communication and language are also considered important abilities of the staff of any organization. These skills can be learnt from universities and other educational centres. They are conducting various courses targeting the employees. English and other languages are being taught in the faculties. Information technology is an important subject not only in tertiary education but also as a part of the curriculum in schools. Meanwhile, Professionals who are seeking jobs in English-speaking countries are expected to have good English knowledge. They have to provide an English language proficiency certificate before engaging in any job. Several internationally recognized establishments provide training such as IELTS, OET and TOEFL. In conclusion, to compete in the job in this modern world professionals should have different qualities and skills which can be learnt from campuses and other academic-oriented organizations.