New parents should attend parenting courses to bring up their children well. To what extend do you agree or disagree ?

There is no doubt that these days a significant number of parents attending parenting courses to understand how to raise their children. The question is, could attending parenting courses helps? In this essay, I am going to investigate the importance of enrolling in these courses and provide my conclusion. Th begin with, attending parenting courses can provide a lot of knowledge that assists a new parent in bringing up a kid. The main reason given to support this claim is that many parents do not have any idea about raising their children which makes them feel regretful when they face some issues. To illustrate, American studies says that more than 50% of parents who have never attended parenting courses often face issues with their child because they did not have the knowledge. Therefore, when a child has an issue with sleeping or pain they could not find the reason. However, attending parenting courses is not the only way to gain advice about bringing up a child. Firstly, family and friends can provide good information from their real experiences. In other words, the new parents should ask those who have the experience to get knowledge from those who have had the same situation. Secondly, in modern life and having the access to the internet is just enough to gain what it is crucial to know. Moreover, reading books and watching tv programs related to bringing up a child, can provide the same thing that people buy for it. In conclusion, although attending parenting courses have clear benefits, it is not the best way to have information. Therefore, in my opinion, I disagree with the statement that parents should attend parenting courses to learn to raise their children well.