Some people think that because some children fins some subjects mathematics and philosophy difficult they ought to be optional instead of compulsory. To what extend do you agree?

It is argued that some students struggle with different courses like math and philosophy, so they think it is better to make these subjects optional rather than compulsory. This essay completely disagrees with that statement because science subjects and philosophy are important for the brain's development, and these subjects are essential in our daily life. Firstly, studying hard subjects such as mathematics and philosophy makes children's brains develop fast. because when they try to solve a variety of problems with different levels from easy ones to hardest ones, their brains will be under pressure, which means that the brain's cells will develop fast. Moreover, if children do not study these subjects, their brain skills will be limited. this is because they do not try to challenge themselves. For example, a recent study found that the rate of brain development was higher in children who solved problems and studied philosophy more than in other children who did not study these subjects. Another reason why students should learn maths and philosophy is essential for their life skills. because these improve their ability to face any problem in their lives. Also, we have maths in our daily lives such as when we buy something from a supermarket, we have to know how much we need to buy. So studying sciences is an important thing and everyone should learn it. Furthermore, philosophy makes students think differently, and they will express their feelings easily. In conclusion, an essential to study mathematics and philosophy because these are important for the brain's growth, and help children in their lives later on. It recommended that schools should make intensive courses to help children understand these subjects.