Today, chirldren and teenagers are committing more crimes why is this case?How should they be punished?

Young generations offending the regulations are gaining in popularity, especially children and teenage individuals. This might be explained by the impact of advanced technology and the laws itself but it can be controlled by several parental and government punishments. Two important reasons lead to an increasing number of crimes generated by children and teenagers. One of the principal reasons is the development of technology. More and more advanced technology products are being used by children and adolescents. Smartphones are the primary tools in which they can easily have assessments with variant toxic contents and channels that interest some children. After a long-term reliance on those contents, they may imitate their dangerous actions and words, which can harm others and society as a whole. In terms of law, they may not be strict enough for those who are under 16. The traffic laws in Vietnam are quite loose in certain areas, the local students may be fined only a small amount of money, and even in some cases, they are considered error-free by the policeman when the students are caught not having helmet protection. These may be the reasons why they keep violating the rules. Despite the negative causes mentioned above, I think the statesmen should take these two measures to have the offended children punished and put this issue to an end. The first is to encourage their parents to ban their children's smartphone use if they see any symptoms of children's overuse. This could make the children less likely to be informed about detrimental content on the Internet. Secondly, the authorities should impose stricter laws on children by improving punishment levels when they are caught offending. Teenage individuals should be fined a greater amount of money so that they can obey the rules next time because they are afraid of being fined again, which can significantly enhance this problem. In conclusion, young-age criminals are surging at an alarming rate due to the impact of toxic contents on smart devices and the lack of strict regulations but these could be tackled by how the children's parents control their use of technologies and preferable regulations introduced by the governments.