Today, advanced science and technology have made great changes to people’s life, but artists such as musicians, painters and writers are still highly valued. What can arts tell us about life that science and technology cannot?

In current days, it is no a secret that we are all impacted by developed science and technology. In spite of such a phenomenon, a multitude of artists are appreciated by a considerable number of human beings. The reasons why this trend is not uncommon will be discussed in this essay. To begin with, there are several things that advanced techonologies cannot satisfy our desires. To be specific, audiences are able to be entertained by keeping contact with art creatures, providing spectacular visual effects to people. As a result, their instincts are able to be fully satisfied by viewing paintings or other types of art. For instance, a considerable number of adolescents used to go to the art museum at least once a week as fascinating drawings made them so jubilant in the survey. Thus, art will never be missed although life has always been changed. In addition, science can fix a patient's physical problem but it is not beneficial for the mental illness. A significant number of depression patients get cured by listening to the peaceful and energetic music since this kind of music gives countless motivations and desires to them. Not only that, they feel like someone understands their stressful feelings due to realistic lyrics. For example, a lot of pupils did not give up on studying because of the hopeful music that was so advantageous for their stress and mental care. That is why these fields are appreciated and loved regardless of the environment. To sum up, art cannot be replaced by the development of science and technology because it blesses people with flawless beauty and heals their exhausted mind.