Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, learning foreign languages is being essential in modern education. Many experts claim that it is more beneficial for youngsters to learn it at the beginning of education that to start it in a high school. The merits and demerits of both types of teaching children to foreign language from early age will be discussed in this essay. On the positive side, learning foreign languages are very helpful children’s brain. Some researcher’s have proved that learning other languages activates various new parts of brain, as a result it is increasing the learning power of children and also accelerates the working of brain. Moreover, learning new languages other than native language might help to their future career prospects and to get better job opportunities. For instance, to work for the best companies in country, people should know at least English language, and many youngsters often find it difficult due to language barriers. Humans who are taught languages from early childhood are confident and fluent in their communication. On the other hand, there are some disadvantages too. Firstly, it can be waste of time since children need to focus on other subjects such as math, their own mother tongue language which they need more than foreign language. Secondly, children can get some stress and confused because of learning more languages. In addition, this can be burden for them and could have negative impact on their development. To conclude, there are some disadvantages of learning the foreign language from childhood. However, in my point of view the benefits of knowing a multitude of languages from early age outweigh the drawbacks. Being multilingual is an important advantage that benefits career growth in the future of youth.