speech about your life in Ukraine as medical student

Good evening everyone! My name is Windana DEKPAHOMA aka Justin Adrenalinovich, I am from Togo and actually am a Medical doctor at Lome Campus Hospital. Speaking from Accra, Ghana. I'm here as a graduate of VNMU to talk about my experience as a medical student in Ukraine at Vinnitsya. I spent 6 years studying medicine at VNMU and obtained a Diploma of Doctor of Medicine as well as a lot of knowledge and insight into the Ukrainian healthcare system. I studied in Ukrainian language medium with national and foreign students as group mates. I spent my first 6 months in Ukraine at VNMU language preparatory faculty learning the Ukrainian language. It was difficult but enjoyable, the language help me to appreciate Ukraine's culture and lifestyle. I was also a member of VNMU's international committee and took part in student conferences and VNMU activities such as the "Я люблю медицину", the "Surgery show", and the "Фармашоу".  Apart from my studies, I was actively involved in volunteer work with the " Ukrainian Family Foundation" NGO. We organized international and kids' culture camps that enabled me to explore different cultures and interact with people from different countries. During my time in Ukraine, I also travelled to cities across the country to immerse myself in its culture, speaking with locals so I could speak more proficiently their language. Apart from this, During my time in Ukraine, I also fell in love with a fellow medical student and decided to ask her to marry me on our graduation day, 26th June 2021. Today, we are happily married with a son. I was supposed to come back to Ukraine to continue my Residenship in Surgery in august 2022 but the war in Ukraine changed everything as it's difficult now to get a visa to travel to Ukraine. However, life wasn't like roses in Ukraine. I faced some problems with some teachers, for instance, some teachers automatically give foreigners lower marks simply because they believe that a foreigner can get a higher mark than national students. Some even use to tell us straight that you are foreigners and we can't give you a good mark. Also sometimes after doing group work with Ukrainian students foreigners use to get lower marks just because they are foreigners. Therefore some teachers were there to support our effort and encourage us. Finally, I would like to thank our teachers for everything they've done for us. Also a big thanks to Ukraine for everything - for the beautiful memories, for the lessons, and most of all, for giving me a wife and family.  An outstanding thank to ЗСУ for protecting Ukrainian against the immoral war that the russian army started 366 days ago. I will keep praying for this war to finish ASAP with Ukraine regaining its territorial integrity as recognized by the UN. Thank you. Слава ЗСУ! Слава Україні!