Some children spent hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Compared with the past, the methods of life have dramatically changed all over the world. These days, some children use smartphones. In my opinion, the negative points of using a smartphone outweigh of positive points. Firstly, the main disadvantage of using a smartphone from childhood age is making you lonely which means children use a tablet in various fields such as playing games. Therefore, they don' t need to ask someone else to come for playing games cause they don' t learn how to connect with someone or how to ask or how to play games in a group. Moreover, when they grow up, they lack the ability to connect, and that's why they don' t have a choice but to be lonely. Secondly, it makes you addicted to a mobile phone which has many negative points such as not also making you lazy but also you don' t have time to help yourself. As a result, it makes you an unhealthy person who doesn' t care about yourself such as going gym and hanging out with friends. On the other hand, some people believe that everything has changed and using technology are increased especially after Corona Virus. For example, you couldn' t go to school in Corona Virus time. So, girls or boys who are students have no choice but to use a smartphone. the population thinks it's good that children how to use technology from childhood. However, we can teach some other skills such as how to live or how to make a friend from a very young age and when they grow up and become a teenager, we can teach them how to use the Internet and technology. In conclusion, using a smartphone is an important issue that people face and governments have to pay attention to and manage it.