“A lot of people believe that the amount of violence shown on TV and in the cinema affects the actions of our young people and therefore increases the amount of violence in our society today. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? What can be done to reduce violence in our society today?“

In this modern era, social media plays a vital role in society especially towards teenagers as it is easy to influence the younger generation through different platforms, e.g. television, cinema, etcetera. In my opinion, the drawbacks of telecasting violence on these platforms affect young people drastically. In the upcoming paragraphs, the detrimental ramifications of this issue will be explained and I would also like to share some measures that could help to minimize them. To begin with, during the teenage, teenagers are not quite mature to distinguish the pros and cons of things shown on TV or in the cinema because they prefer to follow the celebrities who admire them in spite of understanding that the moral values they are achieving from them are either good or bad for them. For instance, There was recent news about 18 years old teenager from Rajasthan, India, who committed 12 murders of his own class fellows not because of some personal issues but nonetheless happened as of getting influenced by his role model in the "Tooth Fairy" series which is quite popular in Netflix since 2 months. However, programs in particular WWE, and Khatro K Khiladi, which show dangerous tasks done by a group of people make great impacts on young people because they are not aware of the fact that those are conducted by taking a lot of precautions. On the other hand, to diminish violence in the community, the film industry needs to take some steps. For example, programs or movies which involve an extreme level of violence must not be available on TV regularly and when movies are available in the cinema, there should be restrictions to avoid youth entry. Moreover, parents have to keep an eye on their children on a daily basis and what their offspring are watching on TV, social media or even online. Adding to it, governments can take a big step to stop these kinds of programs or movies to be telecast on TV. To conclude, according to the above-aforementioned argument. I believe that a huge impact is created through numerous platforms in form of movies, series and programs on teenagers due to which crime in public has also increased unexpectedly. Therefore, the government and film industry needs to consider the disadvantages and have to take some strict actions to reduce crime-related activities in the world.