Many people think that personal happiness is directly related to economic success. Others argue that happiness depends on other factors. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

There is no denying the fact that the main cause of well-being is arguable. While it is a commonly held belief that financial satisfaction is the main reason for personal welfare. On the other hand, others believe that well-being depends on other things. This essay will discuss both arguments and provides my own opinion. There are people who associate welfare with financial satisfaction. The main reason for believing this is that having a high amount of money may allow the individual to purchase whatever he wants which makes him relaxed and happy. For instance, wealthy people can buy an island for example and can bring people to serve them, they will not need to worry about anything in their future as well as will not feel stressed out because their salary was late. Sadly, this is a kind of high-quality life that individuals with limited finance will never afford and have. Thus, this makes it clear that wealth can make the person happier. On the other hand, others argued that well-being depends on other stuff. The population often have this opinion because they think that other things such as family can increase personal welfare. For example, a prestigious journal article published that 70% of the public who have limited finance reported that they feel very happy as they have family around them and supported them. Interestingly, those populations feel high well-being even though they have limited money as their family means every thing to them and this is a kind of feeling that might never be found in most wealthy people. Indeed, it becomes apparent that other factors such as family support can make individuals happy more than anything else. In conclusion, both arguments have their merits. On balance, however, I strongly believe that other things such as family support can make people happy and increase their well-being. This is because people are different and they will find happiness in different things not only money.