Global warming is one of the most the most serious issues that the world is facing today. What measures can government and individuals take tackle this issue ?

Global warming is becoming a serious concern, as many ice glaciers have now been converted into water. Air pollution is the main reason that damages the ozone layer, however, the situation can be controlled with the help of the government and the masses. This essay will discuss some actions to be taken in order to combat its effects. Firstly, locals may contribute by avoiding burning wastes in the open because burning plastic or similar substances omit some harmful gases and chemicals, therefore, polluting the air and damaging the Ozone layer which protects the earth from the damage caused by the sunlight in the form of global warming. Hence, they should either recycle the waste or dispose of it under the ground so that the environment can be protected from these hazardous ommissions. For example, after 2000, the local government of Karachi ran a campaign to spread awareness among the citizens to avoid burning garbage and cut down the use of those substances, such as plastic, which commit harmful radiation at their disposal. Secondly, the ruling party of a state should also take some actions to control this increasing temperature globally. The rulers must issue some SOPs for local industries to avoid using fuel that pollutes the environment when processed. Moreover, they must promote the use of hybrid cars over those vehicles which consume petrol and pollute and damage the environment. After industrialization in the late 90s, pollution increased at a faster rate than ever before, hence, soon after it, a significant increase in the temperature was reported. To conclude, a natural shield around the globe must be preserved by both, the rulers and the masses. Both of them must behave in a way to avoid damage to nature by avoiding the consumption of harmful substances which are causing a hole in the protective shield and, thus, rising the temperature.