Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Most advertisements make products seem much better then they really are. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

One of the most booming sectors that we can notice is the field of advertising. Companies advertise their products by making it look so realistic, henceforth, making the consumers buy them. It is very critical to understand whether buying these products is worth it or not. From my perspective, I agree with the statement that the commodities advertised make it a cut above the actual merchandise. I believe this way for two main reasons, which I shall describe below. One reason why these products stand out from their reality is that the companies want to sell off their products to as many people as they can. Every company have a certain number of products which need to be sold at the end of every calendar year. Hence, these companies pay the advertisement agency in high amount to make their product look superior to they actually look. For example, an advertisement about a smart watch showing different features and functions will be displayed more vibrantly and futuristically even if the actual product might be made of inferior plastic quality with dreadful software. These companies try to advertise as much as they can so that they can complete their quota for that year, no matter if it's broken or not. Secondly, making such advertisements will influence the consumer, thereby, making them drawn to the product. One common technique companies use to influence consumers are through ads done by celebrities. This will make the quality of the product one step higher even if the product is terrible. For example, the super bowl commercials have a lot of celebrities acting in them. The consumers who watch these commercials will immediately search for and buy the products because their favourite influential characters are present in them. In conclusion, in this competitive world, companies will throw away a ton of money just for their product to be advertised and to be sold, no matter if the product is good or not.