Experts claim that if older people do more exercise they will be healthier and happier. However, many elderly people suffer from a lack of fitness. What are the causes of this and what are some possible solutions?

Experts affirm that if elderly citizens do more frequent some type of exercise they will feel in optimus conditions and happier. However, many of these people suffer from a poor health. Some of the causes are that they feel scared to do exercise and they have no energy to start doing any type of physical activity and some of the possible solutions are visiting a physical therapist and perform passive acitvities to keep in great health. One of the causes of elderly people refuse to do exercise is that most of them feel scared to fall down, so they try to not doing anything to feel safe. Fisrtly, many mature people suffer from fractures due to falls because they lose the ability of reflexes. Secondly, most of them have no energy to star doing exercise because they most of the times are sat down or lying down, so they start feeling tired and weak. For instance, the University of Fullerton made a research in 1995 that states those elderly people who stayed more than four hours sitting down, they start losing muscle and they might suffer from falls more frequently. One of the solutions is that these mature citizens should visit a physical therapist to be asssisted and perform some type of physical activities. Moreover, most of these people who are attended by a professional are taught to do the right exercise and they learned how to move. Another solution is that people who does exercise feel more energetic and increase their chances to keep in great health. By doing passive movements many of them might lower the possibilities of not suffering from chronic diseases like Diabetes type II and arthritis. To explain further, the university of Los Angeles made a study that states that mature society that keep active and perform daily physical activities have more chances to keep healthier and they might lower the chances of suffering from chonic disease due to keeping passive movements such as swimming. To conclude, elderly people who want to keep healthier need to do some type of physical activity as wel as being attended by a professional to learn how to do these physical activities; however, many of them are scared of falling down and they tend to suffer from low energy and tiredness. If these issues are not addressed properly they might end it up of losing their strengthen eventually.