Today, more and more people choose to live by themselves. What are the causes of this? Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, living alone become a trend among people. Moreover, they prefer living far from their family because of higher education and to become independent. In my opinion, it is a positive development. This essay will discuss the causes and advantages of living alone in the subsequent paragraphs along with the conclusion. To begin with there are several causes of living alone in society. The preponderant one is, for academic purposes and the second is, to find a job as per the qualifications and degree. To explain, students move towards big cities for their higher education and they want to become independent to live their life as they want. Additionally, people migrate to metropolitan cities in search of work. To vindicate, when individual moves into big cities they become independent and are able to manage their living. Furthermore, there are ample merits to living independently in society. A person becomes financially independent and learns how to manage in a new environment. Besides this, there is also a decrease in expenses when a person lives away from family. To explain, an individual becomes self-reliant by managing their liabilities by themself. Apart from this, a person becomes well-disciplined and responsible while living themself because they have to do their work by own self. For instance, when a student lives far from their family for educational purpose, he/she learn how to manage household things like cooking, and budgeting. Thus, this skill proved helpful in their development. To recapitulate, it is a positive development, because it develops maturity in a person and also includes saving habits in a person along with other skills.