certain people believe that the only way to reduce crime is sentencing criminals for longer time period, while others believe alternative methods should be used to lower crimes. Discuss both sides and give your opinions.

increasing the sentence and having criminals in jail is thought by some that are just the only way to decrease crimes, on the other,hand others are thinking that other methods ought to be applied to reduce crimes.In my,opinion I believe the application of other methods such as education and government support should be used. On the one hand, there are people who believe that there is just one way to reduce crimes which is having longer sentences. it is obviously thought because many criminals when they just left jail immediately commit another crime. So people who are on the other side being victims of them are totally afraid of this situation finding as only solution applying longer sentences to have them in jail as much it is possible. On the other hand, others who believe in different methods like education are thinking that the best way to reduce crimes is by giving them more opportunities than they had before like Introducing education during the sentence. for example not only paying the sentence with time, but also having obligations to complete the sentence such as, study a degree or getting soft skills. in, additional government support like close following the individual case after the next week finished their sentence helps them to reinsert themself into society again. In my,opinion a believe that the best way to reduce the crimes on the streets is having a stronger education system which will give the population a strong direction to go. Of course. as well as the support of the government. having programs with more opportunities for that people to try to insert those again into the communities to avoid falling into committing crimes again. to conclude, there are people who believe that the only way to reduce crimes is having criminals in jail for longer. while others believe that the best way is supporting them with education and government programs to re-insert them into society again.