When children start school teachers have more influence on their intellectual and social development than their parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that schooling children's overall development in terms of cognitive and social skills will be more impacted by their teachers rather than parents. I think although students' intellectual abilities are more driven by the school, their social aspect would be more shaped by the home environment. This essay will discuss the reasons behind this statement. First of all, teachers play an important role in one's cognition than parents. This is because they are well-trained and educated regarding the learning process when compared to parents. As well as they act as valuable resources to enhance one's reasoning and problem-solving skills. For example, students who have zero family support perform well in exams academically, because of the teacher's tremendous support. Therefore, school influence is much more important than home in terms of one's intuition, as educators are rich in knowledge than people who live in the home. However, the social development of a person will be more influenced by home rather than school. The reason behind this is even though a child spends nearly eight hours in school, the whole remaining time will be spent at home under parents ' influence. As children are much closer to their mothers and fathers, they always try to imitate their parent's behaviour which is the main factor that affects one's social interactions. For instance, children who are more likely to share things with others have these qualities because of high prenatal influence. Hence, life skills like sharing, caring, and good behaviour are mostly gifted by parents. In conclusion, while teachers play an important role in shaping qualities like problem-solving and reasoning skills, one's behaviour in society is more impacted by home.