When children start school teachers have more influence on their intellectual and social development than their parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Teachers are invariably considered role models for every individual similarly, school-going children imitate their school teachers more as compared to their parents at home. I totally agree with this statement. This essay will discuss some pivotal reasons for it along with valid examples. On the one hand, the majority of students are impressed with their teacher's behaviours and personalities, as a result, they want to do the same as their educators do. Teachers at schools teach kids in an interesting way due to which they enjoy doing their school tasks more and love their teacher's way of teaching. For example, most parents behave in a boring way with their kids and they do not encourage them through reinforcers on their good actions. Furthermore, parents are busy with their hectic schedules nowadays and do not give proper time to their offspring. For instance, most children are ignored by elders at home and are simply given smartphones to remain engaged with them. On the other hand, some people believe that children mostly copy their parents at home instead of their teachers. They watch their parents doing jobs, household chores and interacting with different relatives hence, they are aware of every aspect of their parent's life consequently, kids are more influenced by their home members. To illustrate this, most children mention their parents as their favourite personalities. To sum up, although, children live with their parents, however, in my opinion, good teachers have always a great effect on their students so it is very significant for every educator to behave politely and friendly with students.