life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were child.

I personally believe that nowadays life is easier and more comfortable than in the past. In fact, we can have several comforts and opportunities that were not allowed several years ago, such as the availability of cars, the opportunity to find every type of item and also the opportunity to live without prejudices. To commence with, we can go everywhere thanks to the car. Today if we need to buy something that is far from our house, we can easily decide to go there. In contrast, in the past only the rich have been able to buy a car, so people didn't buy exactly what they wanted, but just what they could find found near to their houses. Secondly, today the economic system is better than in the past. In fact, in markets we can find everything we need. Moreover, it is possible to find also products that are not typical of the precise region in which we are. The situation was obviously different in the past, when people can sometimes barely find items such as chocolate or sugar. Furthermore, education in the past was different. Nowadays, we are free to do what we want without prejudices. Before it was not like that. The educational system was more strict. People were not allowed to express completely freely their sexuality or what they thought. In conclusion, even if probably life in the past was more simple, in my humble opinion now we can live better. In fact, we can have not only practical advantages but also be freer to say what we really think.