Some people say that the best way to improve the overall general health of the public is to offer more sports facilities. Others say that this would have little effect and other measure are necessary to improve public health. Discuss both views.

Health is wealth and measures for its betterment should be taken at both government's level as well as the individual's level. It has always been a matter of debate that offering more sports centres is the most appropriate method to improve the overall fitness of society while others are of the opinion that it will have little influence on the improvement of the general health of people. The upcoming paragraphs will discuss both mindsets before coming to a conclusion. To begin with the argument of more and more sports complexes, it is imperative for the government to implement this idea for the well-being of society as in this sedentary lifestyle, people always look forward to such options where they can spend some leisure time or play sports. For example, research conducted by the Health Department of India shows that cities with more sports complexes get fewer complaints of illness. Besides, it can be a boon for those who are interested in sports and want to take up their favourite sport as a career option. On the contrary, another set of people consider the trend of fast food and engineered food as the main reason for detrimental life and think that banning or imposing more taxes on such meals helps in a better way. Additionally, educating individuals about limiting the consumption of sugary drinks and food with a high level of fat can be a great initiative by the government. To illustrate, I would like to mention an article that says that in Asia, people consume less fast food which makes it a country with the least cases of obesity and cardiac diseases. To conclude, I would say that a healthy lifestyle is a blend of physical exercise and dietary substances. None of them can be ignored; hence the government of a country should give equal importance to both.