Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Only people who earn a lot of money are successful. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is generally claimed that people who are making handsome money are prosperous. In reality, the definition of success varies from person to person. I partially disagree with this fact because some people think money gives them luxury and they feel successful with their huge bank balance, expensive cars and massive houses. Whereas others think following their passion, living with their family and taking care of each other is all they need in their life. Firstly, we are living in a world where making good wealth and being successful is not the same thing. We humans can purchase anything with the help of currency but we cannot buy health, love, family, and happiness from anywhere. To demonstrate this, there is an individual who was busy earning capital throughout his life. He left his wife, family and friends to become the richest man. Now, the same man is suffering from an incurable health issue and he has no one to look after, to talk with or to share his feelings with. Thus, no wealth can heal you in comparison to the love of your close ones. On the other hand, there are civilians who are passionate towards their goals. For example, officers of the Police, the Army, the Airforce, the Navy, and human rights activists. For them, achievement does not come from capital, on the contrary, it comes from freedom. For instance, crime-free nations, education for all, and awareness of citizenship rights are basic dreams for these officers. Also, they work at the risk of their lives and get a basic amount to afford bread and butter, but they are proud and satisfied with the lifestyle. To conclude, success is a synonym for happiness and peace. Some people find it in money and consider themselves prosperous. Whereas, others find peace in pursuing their passion. Appreciation and admiration give success to them. In my opinion, we should balance and follow our hearts.