Public health is becoming an urgent issue nowadays. Some argue that governments should create nutrition and food choice laws to improve public health, while others believe that it is a matter of personal choice and responsibility. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this modern era, due to the hectic schedule of people, the consumption of unhealthy food is aggravating unexpectedly. Therefore, public health become a tremendous issue in society which leads to serious problems among all age groups. Where some people think nutrition and food choice laws must be introduced by governments to improve public health while others assume that it is everyone's personal decision to choose accordingly. This essay will explain both sides and give evidence as to why one is better than the other. To commence with, the busy schedule made the working population rely on junk food, and ready-to-eat foods nowadays which eventually leads towards bad food choices. However, this results in a deficiency of important nutrients among folks. Therefore, introducing strict laws by governments, for instance, by applying more taxes on unhealthy cuisine and the availability of healthy food easily at cheap prices in the community can enhance public health. On the other side, all human beings are not the same which means all people cannot follow the same diet as some of them could be allergic to those foods while others not. In order to stay healthy, one must need to plan their diet according to their intolerance of different food, as it will be beneficial for themselves only. Besides this, it is the individual's responsibility and choice that matters utmost when choosing numerous healthy meals considering the affordability and availability of different food in their regions. To conclude, I believe both views have their own merits, thus personal choice should be encouraged as an individual knows better about themselves as compared to others who could make a decision on their behalf of them. Nonetheless, it would be more effective if governments should also take enormous steps to ban unhealthy food in the market