Some people buy for their children whatever they ask for, allow their children to do whatever they want. Is this a good way to raise their children? What consequences could this type of parenting have for children as they grow older?

Parenting is a difficult task as well as an art which needs a lot of skills to grow up scion in a healthy manner. Some people believe that giving everything to their little ones is the best way to rise them. But unfortunately, there are several bad outcomes in this type of parenting. Here, I am discussing the disadvantages. A few decades ago most people lived in extended families with tight-knit where the grandparents also take part in parenting. However, nowadays, the heir is growing up in nuclear families where the father and mother find many difficulties in rise their kids. Some begetters want to make happy their offspring all the time and they provide whatever the children requested. Actually, growing children do not know right and wrong, but they like things which attract them. For example, sweets and chocolates are the favourites of babies and they love to eat them a lot. But, more sweets definitely harm the babies' health especially, dental health. Meanwhile, school children like to eat fast food as well as junk meals because of the taste and additives. However, these unhealthy food contains a large amount of fat, sugar and salt which leads to obesity and other medical problems. Some begetters allow their teenagers to drive and ride motor vehicles without a proper driving license. Unfortunately, most of the time, teenagers do not have control over their vehicles which causes many road traffic accidents which even kill innocents. On the other hand, fathers and mothers give everything to their kids whatever they asked for, the heir loses the ability to tolerate the losses. When they grew up and lose something they will get frustration and depression. They are unable to cope with the dips and peaks of their life. In summary, progenitors should think twice before they give things to their kids as the scion are not capable to decide what is good or bad. begetters must develop the ability to explain the pros and cons to their offspring whenever they are stubborn.